Book Tour Dates

Submitted by Ana White on Mon, 10/01/2012 - 15:13

I am coming to visit you!!!

This October, in celebration of the release of my first book, The Handbuilt Home, we are going on book tour!

Yep, that's right!

I'm packing up tools, dragging the hubs along, and am coming to a Home Depot store near you!

I hope you can drop by and say hello! I'd love to meet you in person, get a picture with you, and see some of your projects! There will be fun giveaways and of course, I will be building a project from the book!

Come make new friends and meet other builders in your area. Or bring along friends that "would love to try but haven't worked up the nerve" and I'll team up with you to get them building! It's going to be fun!

UPDATE!!!!

After your overwhelmingly positive response to this post, The Home Depot will be giving away my book for FREE with $20 purchase at all Home Depot events while supplies last!!!

Here's the Fall 2012 Book Tour Schedule:

Atlanta
Wednesday, October 10, 2012
6:00-8:00 PM
The Home Depot
2525 Piedmont Road NE
Atlanta, GA
(so fun thank you for coming out!)

Atlanta
Thursday, October 11, 2012
6:00-8:00 PM
The Home Depot
1032 Research Center
Atlanta, GA
(really excited to meet you! Thank you!)

Houston
Saturday, October 13, 2012
9:00-11:00 AM
The Home Depot
5445 West Loop
Houston, TX

Salt Lake City
Monday, October 15, 2012
6:00-8:00 PM
The Home Depot
3398 S Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT

Chicago
Wednesday, October 17, 2012
6:00-8:00 PM
The Home Depot
1232 W North Avenue
Chicago, IL

Seattle
Thursday, October 18, 2012
6:00-8:00 PM, Thursday, October 18, 2012
6810 South 180th Street
Tukwila, WA 98188
(NOTE STORE CHANGE!!!)

Fairbanks
Tuesday, November 6, 2012
7:00 PM
Barnes and Noble
421 Merhar Avenue
Fairbanks AK

Anchorage
Saturday, November 10, 2012
2:00 PM
Barnes and Noble
200 East Northern Lights Blvd
Anchorage, AK

You can also see the event details on Facebook and sign up - but no reservations are needed! And of course, everyone is welcome!

Looking forward to meeting you then! See you there!

Comments

Christy PAnzarella (not verified)

Fri, 10/05/2012 - 02:34

Deanna Teague (not verified)

Tue, 10/02/2012 - 10:29